>Ch Ch Ch Changes…

>

Well, it seems I've been flakey blog-mommy over here, but not for no reason.  My life has been in a tornado of chaos since October, and we're finally settling into a routine.

We signed our new lease for October 5, but didn't actually move in until the first week in November.  We unpacked our house at lightning speed and were pretty much settled within 2 weeks.  Our housewarming party was November 17 and we're loving our new house.  It's pretty much perfect for our needs.

November 15 was a big day in my life… my "long lost" sister (read back in my blog to read about her) came to meet me.  We hit it off smashingly, and the awkwardness went away in just a few days.  She ended up staying nearly 2 months, and in some ways I feel like I've known her for much longer.  In some ways, we just "get" each other.  More on this… her… another time.

Then, the week before Christmas, for the first time since I was halfway through my pregnancy, I went back to work.  I'm working as a full time nanny for a 5 month old baby boy.  (He was 4 months when I started.)  He's just the cutest thing, and the easiest, happiest baby.  I get along great with his mom and we have many similar ideas on parenting (and she's a working mom, so she's out many days and works from home some) and they have a gorgeous house 4.2 miles from mine.  And they're really great to me.  It's been a perfect "back to work" experience.

As for Lilian, it took her a few weeks, but she's gotten adjusted to the changes.  She spends days home with my wife, or some days she goes to my mother-in-law's house who is more than happy to have the company.  Lilian is like her little sidekick now, and she's learning a lot from her.  For a couple of weeks it was tears when I left, and super clingy high maintenence baby when I got home, but now I get a hug and kiss goodbye, and a great cheerful hello when I get home.  We signed her up for a music class once a week, so that should be a great social thing for her to look forward to.  Lily has changed and grown up so much, but that's for another post.

So… that's where we're at now.  Things are looking up for us.  I love my new town, new house, new job, etc.  And I can't wait to blog all about it!

Posted on January 25, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

