>Strange Sleep Experiences

>

The past few days, I've had weird sleep experiences.

A few days ago, I took a nap with the TV on, and the show influenced my dream.  I woke up feeling like something had really happened to me, and it felt so real…. then I saw it on TV (my DVR loops the show, so it probably played a few times during my nap).  It was very disorienting.

Then yesterday, I wasn't feeling well (allergy flare up) and I took 1 benadryl pill before I laid down to take a nap with Lilian.  We napped from about 2:30-5:30, and when I woke up, it was darkish… and I thought it was 5 am.  I was kinda sad that I slept through my entire day off, but I had 2 hours before I had to wake up and get dressed for work, so I went back to sleep.  When Lily woke me up at 6pm, it occurred to me that it was actually PM and that I had 14 more hours before work.  Also very disorienting.

Then at around 5am this morning, I woke up with Lilian sleeping ON me, kinda in my lap and using my belly as a pillow, the way she sometimes lays when she's watching TV.  But I don't remember her sitting there, and when I looked to see what was last played on the DVR, it was my show that I fell asleep to (not one of her shows, that I sometimes put on for her in the middle of the night if she can't fall back asleep right away).  So I have no idea how/when she got in my lap… if she climbed there on her own, or if I put her there, or if she woke up and I sat her there to calm her down to get her back to sleep, etc.  I just have no memory of the night at all.

I'm not really a deep sleeper, so waking up so confused is unusual for me.  Maybe it's because I've been feeling run down?  All of these things just felt so bizzare to me… and all in a row.

Posted on January 18, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

