>Art That Makes me Gasp

>
This is the kind of blog where I post a lot of links… but once in a while something blows my mind, and this is one of those times.
Shared on Twitter by the lovely Sunny Bananas, this is the kind of art that makes me gasp.

http://kronikle.kidrobot.com/pencil-tip-micro-sculptures-by-dalton-ghetti/

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/culturepicturegalleries/7916457/Pencil-sculptures-miniature-masterpieces-carved-into-graphite-by-Dalton-Ghetti.html

I’ve always had a fascination for the tiny… and I just love, love, love these. I also just love that he doesn’t sell them, rather gives them as gifts only. And I also love that he keeps all the broken ones, I’d probably be the same way. Seeing this makes me sad that I don’t make art anymore.

Posted on August 22, 2010, in art, Dalton Ghetti, links/articles, pencils. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

