>Earth Mama * Angel Baby REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY

>The awesome Mamas at Earth Mama & Angel Baby sent Lilian a jar of the Angel Baby Bottom Balm. In addition to a diaper cream, it’s also a first aid/healing cream for many uses!
It comes in a teeny, tiny jar, but don’t let that fool you because you only use a tiny amount. It has the same consistency as a lip balm, so you just rub your finger on top, you don’t have to dip into it. It smells herbal and clean, the tea tree and lavender scents pop the most.

This is what their website says about it:
“Being a baby is a hard business, from diaper rash to cradle cap to tiny fingernail scratches, and then bangs and scrapes galore as they begin to explore. Clinically tested Angel Baby® Bottom Balm has got her back, his bottom, mama’s dry skin, papa’s razor burn and gazillions of other owies that come your family’s way.Our #1 best selling salve is clinically tested and safely battles existing diaper rash and protects against flare ups. It also soothes itchy cradle cap, bug bites, scrapes, chicken pox, minor rashes, burns and, yes, more scrapes.
Allergy tested, non-irritating Angel Baby® Bottom Balm is vegan (no beeswax!) and the only balm made with organic olive oil infused with a proprietary blend of naturally antibacterial and antifungal organic herbs, shea butter and pure essential oils.”
And this product is safe for cloth diapering too!

Earth Mama * Angel Baby is a 100% certified organic company, they use only natural ingredients, and it’s cruelty-free and vegan (my favorite kind of body product!)

Luckily for me, Lilian hasn’t gotten a severe diaper rash in well over a year, but she does get the occasional redness/irritation. We’ve been using this cream for a little over a week, and she’s had no rashes or irritations, a completely smooth bottom! I also tried a little on a bug bite of mine, and I can’t be sure if it healed it any faster, but it definitely soothed it. Plus, it made me smell delicious!

Ingredients include: organic olive oil, shea butter, candelilia wax, organic jojoba seed oil, organic calendula extract, tea tree oil, lavender oil, organic St. John’s wort flower extract, organic chickweed extract, organic plantain extract, and myrrh oil. And that’s it! No chemicals, and no long words that you aren’t even sure what they are!

One reader will win a jar of their own from Earth Mama * Angel Baby! (U.S.A. and Canada only)

ENTER TO WIN!

Mandatory Entry: You MUST become a follower of my blog on Google Reader (see the top left of my page, and click “follow”. You do NOT have to be a blogger to do this, anyone can have a Google account even if you don’t have a blog. Leave a comment telling me you follow my blog!

Additional Entries (please leave a SEPARATE comment for each addition entry and which one you have completed.)
*Like Lil Family Blog on Facebook
*Like Earth Mama * Angel Baby on Facebook
* Repost this in YOUR blog and leave me a link to it (you get 2 entries for doing this one)
* Post a link to this blog on your Facebook feed. (You can do that easily by clicking on the tiny “F” icon on the bottom of the entry near the comment button).
* Add me to your Blog List/Blogroll (you get 2 entries for this one too)
* Twitter this “Organic balm GIVEAWAY at Lil Family Blog: http://lilfamily13.blogspot.com/2010/07/earth-mama-angel-baby-review-and.html @dana_rubyfruit “
* You get one additional entry for every friend/family member you get to enter (they have to leave an extra comment saying who sent them).
— So you can get a total of 9 entries by yourself + more from your friend/family referrals! Remember, seperate comments for each entry this time!

Please make sure to leave an email address where you can be reached if you’re the winner!

This contest will end on August 10th at 11:59PM EST, no more entries will be accepted after that time. The winner will be chosen at random and announced within a day or two on the blog. The prize will be shipped directly from Earth Mama * Angel Baby to the winner within a reasonable amount of time. Please see my disclosure link on the top of the page for fine print.

Earth Mama * Angel Baby sent Lilian this jar of balm for free for us to try and review. The photo words (except those quoted), and opinions are all mine.

My other current giveaways:
Personalized Boutique engraved birthstone necklace ends August 8.
Kiss My Face cruelty-free Peace soaps ends August 5.

And while you’re here, PLEASE click on an ad or two… it really does help!

Posted on July 28, 2010, in baby things, bath/beauty, cloth diapers, diapers, earth mama angel baby, giveaway, organic, review, vegan. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. >i can't seem to get to the link to enter the give-away – Luana

  2. >I follow your blog

  3. >i like lil family blog on FB

  4. >i like earth momma angel baby on FB

  5. >I shared this via FB

  6. >tweeted![and just so you know, when i blog something it automatically goes out thru my FB&twitter. so you got double fb&twitter on this one!]

  7. >I follow you via GFC as Abbie Nearyflutterbyenature at yahoo dot ca

  8. >I like you on FB – Abbie Nearyflutterbyenature at yahoo dot ca

  9. >I like Earth mama Angel baby on FB- Abbie Nearyflutterbyenature at yahoo dot ca

  10. >posted on my FB~! for some reason the google reader thingy isnt working for me.

  11. >I follow your blog!

  12. >I like your blog on FB!

  13. >I like Earth Mama Angel Baby on FB!

  14. >I tweeted your giveaway on twitter!

  15. >I follow your blog as Jennifer Mo.ailanna at hotmail dot com

  16. >I follow your blog on google reader

  17. >I liked Earth Mama Angel Baby on FB

  18. >I liked your blog on FB

  19. >I linked this entry to my friends on FB

  20. >I follow your blog on GFC

Leave a Reply

