>REVIEW & GIVEAWAY – *Kiss My Face ‘Peace Soaps’* – Not Just for Parents This Time!

>
Our Lil Family was sent some soaps to try and review from Kiss My Face. I am not new to Kiss My Face products, I have been using their products for almost 10 years. I have been a vegetarian (or mostly vegetarian at times) since I was twelve years old. When I went to college and started buying my own beauty and household products, I started exploring the concept of all natural, chemical-free, organic, cruelty-free products. For one of my birthdays (either 21 or 22 I think), my best friend in the city, JCC, bought me a gift certificate at a natural beauty store in NYC and there I discovered Kiss My Face products, and I’ve been hooked ever since. I’ve used their shampoos/conditioners, soaps, body washes, lotions, face creams, deodorants and my absolutely favorite of theirs, their moisture shave. Visiting the Kiss My Face page, you can read about their history and values, but the part that always stood out to me was their motto:

We are as much about what we’re NOT as what we are…

-no artificial colors
-no animal testing
-no animal ingredients
-no unnecessary chemicals

So when they offered to send me their new Peace Soaps to try out, I was very excited. They are liquid soaps that come in 4 different fragrances. Like all of the other Kiss My Face products, they are biodegradable, natural, and vegan.

So I couldn’t wait to try it! Initially I was surprised by the texture of the soap, it is very thin, unlike most handsoaps I’m used to, more of a liquid than a gel. You only need a tiny bit though! But being so thin, I was shocked at the lather. It got sudsy very easily and rinsed very clean. And because it’s made with olive, hemp, jojoba, and coconut oils, it left my hands feeling very soft. And because it’s all natural and chemical free, this is a product I feel good about using on my nearly-2 year old daughter.

What is interesting about the Peace Soaps, is that they are an all purpose soap with what they say are 101 uses. I don’t think I’ve ever had a product I can use on my body, in the kitchen, for laundry, for the pets, for household cleaning, and for my car! How convenient!

All four scents were delicious, but of course everyone has favorites!

The Lavender Mandarin and Lemongrass Clary Sage were both very herbal and outdoorsy smelling. Both were very strong and smelled like a garden! The lavender was a soothing smell and the lemongrass was an invigorating smell. The lavender would be ideal for shower/bath use, especially at night, but personally, I can’t imagine it really working for me in the kitchen, it’s too strong of a fragrance to compete with food smells. The lemongrass would be a great first thing in the morning smell, great for handwashing, household cleaning, or the pets! It’s clean and refreshing.

The Pomegranate Acai scent was delicious! No other word for it. It is fruity and sweet, but also sophisticated and elegant (unlike my daughter’s strawberry scented Dora bubble bath!) This one would be the one I’d recommend to anyone, it seems impossible to dislike. It’s sweet and delicious, but not overbearing.

And my personal favorite is the Grassy Mint. It smells just like it sounds It has the sweet smell of spearmint, combined with the gentle scent of a meadow. It smells clean and refreshing, but not overwhelmingly sweet, herbal, or perfumed. I know mint is not for everyone, but if you do like mint, you will definitely like this.

And if the product itself weren’t enough to sell me, what they stand for is! Instead of trying to explain it, I’ll just let a Kiss My Face representative do it for me!

Introducing Kiss My Face Peace Soap and their partnership with Seeds of Peace.

Given the current Arab-Israeli conflict, it is easy to overlook the positive efforts and significant progress being made to foster universal acceptance among the youth in areas of unrest. Seeds of Peace is a nonprofit, nonpolitical organization dedicated to empowering young people from regions of conflict with the leadership skills and interpersonal networks necessary to advance reconciliation and coexistence.

The specific objectives of Seeds of Peace programming are to humanize the conflict; provide conflict resolution and leadership training; facilitate open dialogue; and to create a network of young leaders who will become a core constituency for peace. What began as a camp program with 46 Israeli, Palestinian and Egyptian teenagers has expanded into a global operation with offices in over ten cities around the world and over 4,000 young leaders (called “Seeds”) working for peace.

This mission is, of course, made possible by sponsors like Kiss My Face, who will support Seeds of Peace by donating 10% of all profits from Peace Soap to the organization. As the company brainstormed the creation of a product to help raise funds for the much applauded organization, they felt offering should be one that could be used by all campers in a variety of ways – expected and unexpected. They landed on a 100 percent natural, multi-purpose castile soap, as it is a universal formula that can be used by anyone, much like the values and tools Seeds of Peace strives to instill in its participants.

The donation is earmarked for programming and supporting camp efforts. In addition to donating proceeds from Peace Soap, Kiss My Face will also be sponsoring an online forum called “The Pledge for Peace.” Making a “pledge” is free and simple – all one needs to do is log onto the Kiss My Face Facebook page or Thepledgeforpeace.com and note what they will do to promote peace in their everyday lives. For every 10,000 pledges that are made, Kiss My Face will send one camper to the Seeds of Peace summer camp during the 2011 season (a value of $6,000). There is no limit to the number of kids that Kiss My Face will sponsor! The campaign will be running from June 15th through September 15th, 2010.”

An organization that not only preaches peace, but TEACHES peace like Seeds of Peace is something we need more of in this world. This is something most people would agree with. Everyone has their politics I’m sure, but who doesn’t wish for peace for our world? I feel good about supporting a product that supports such an organization.

Please visit Kiss My Face and consider purchasing some Peace Soaps or any of their other cruelty-free products. You can also sign the Pledge for Peace while you’re there. Every 10,000 signatures sends one child to camp.


The awesome people at Kiss My Face sent me not one, but TWO sets of the Peace soaps. One set will be sent to one of the Lil Family Blog readers to try out! I hope you love them as much as i do!

ENTER TO WIN!!!!

Here’s how to enter. Leave just ONE comment per person on this blog entry. Tell me your name and a way I can contact you if you are the winner. Let me know if you’ve tried Kiss My Face before!
For additional entries, complete any of the following, and beside your name, put the number of entries you are entitled to after completing the additional entries. For example, If Lilian were to enter this contest she’d write: “Lilian – 4 liliansemail@email.com Mom, you KNOW i’ve used Kiss My Face, you are the one who bathes me!” She’s have 4 entries, the original one, one for liking Kiss MY Face on Facebook, one for following my blog, and one for reposting this contest on her own Facebook page. Here is how you can get additional entries:
* Like Kiss My Face on Facebook
* Be a follower of Lil Family Blog and/or add me to your
blogroll.
*
Repost this contest on your own blog or Facebook and leave me a link where I can see the repost.

This contest will end on August 5, 2010 at 11:59pm EST. Winner will be chosen at random (or perhaps by my child eating a bowl of M&Ms) within a day or two of the contest ending and the winner will be posted within a day or two of that. Product will be shipped directly from me, the winner will receive 4 new bottle of Kiss MY Face Peace Soaps, one of each fragrance, and will be shipped within a reasonable amount of time. Though product is shipped from me, the giveaway is hosted from Kiss My Face and any questions or concerns about the product should be directed towards them.

More Small Print: Kiss My Face sent me these soaps for free to try out and review, but all photographs, words (except those quoted), and opinions on this page are mine. Photographs may not be reproduced without my permission. Linking is fine, copying and using for your own use is not!

While it’s still effective, also enter to win a Kushies swim diaper.

And as always, while you are here, please take a minute to click on an ad or two, my advertisers like it and so do i! Thanks for visiting!

Posted on July 15, 2010, in bath/beauty, giveaway, kiss my face, photos, review. Bookmark the permalink. 38 Comments.

  1. >Can I enter this? I'm entering this anyway….

  2. >2 – Jennifer Liddle – please contact me via FB if happen to win! :)I've never tried their products before, but they look great, and I think the cause is amazing. I will definitely hunt them down after this – and hopefully win some swag, too!

  3. >@golfshirt6 – you just want an M&M color to cheer for!

  4. >That's not true!!!! Not entirely anyway…

  5. >4 – Christine Lindgren, nilemonitor@yahoo.comCan you tell Kiss My Face that what I really want is for them to bring back their Light Weight conditioner that I freaking loved and they don't make anymore. I would be so ecstatically happy that you have no idea. It was the perfect thing for summer, beach hair.

  6. >Having used Kiss my face stuff in the past must say… best stuff out there!

  7. >I have heard of their products before but never tried any so it would be awesome to win something to try!I posted a link to your contest on FB and *liked* Kiss my Face on FB too!

  8. >I love Kiss My Face, but haven't been able to find it locally for a while. I'd love to try the new soaps. Your best bet is to contact me by faebook, and I "liked" Kiss My Face on facebook as well as posted a link to the blog/ contest on my fb. Megan Donley

  9. >1- you may have my info from an avon order? Amanda Lee

  10. >2- or you can get me through mutual friends info, Amanda Lee 🙂

  11. >3- or maybe I will just friend you since I am now following you…

  12. >4- LOL ok you gave very clear instructions and instead I followed instinct and entered 4 times instead of writing 4- amanda_rocks@mac.com I blame the hormones.

  13. >3- maybe 4 since Im already following you? and I posted on my fb. You can contact via my gmail that you have or facebook!this is awesome~!~I have never tried these soaps but I have tried the deodorant and baby products I love love KMF!!!

  14. >Abbie Nearyflutterbyenature at yahoo dot caI haven't tried Kiss my face before sounds yummy

  15. >I like Kiss my face on FBflutterbyenature at yahoo dot ca

  16. >I follow via GFCflutterbyenature at yaho dot ca

  17. >Sheri4- jnscherr@hotmail.com I have just recently started using Kiss my face as a way of reducing the amount of chemicals Im putting into my body and my childrens. So far love the Triple action toothpaste, Whenever shampoo and olive soap! Would love to try more! Hope I win!

  18. >Love Kiss My Face!!! You can contct me at my blog:healthylifedeals.blogspot.com

  19. >OOPS forgot to post the link to my blogposthttp://healthylifedeals.blogspot.com/2010/07/win-four-kiss-my-face-peace-soaps.htmland I am added it to my Facebook page for Healthy Life Deals

  20. >3- gailrdld@hotmail.comI follow your blog! I also LIKE Kiss My Face on FB.I have never tried Kiss My Face but it sounds great!

  21. >We are fans, but don't have any in stock right now! 😉

  22. >tara wilburnhttp://tarastidbits.wordpress.com/ or tarawilburn@rocketmail.comi havent used these before but my bestie has and she adores them

  23. >i like kiss my face on FB

  24. >i follow your blog

  25. >Kimberly 2 – rudegrrl at swbell dot netSpaced because of spam bots!I follow you via facebook

  26. >Danielle 3 – EviesmommaFollowing on FB, and blog rolled!

  27. >"What is interesting about the Peace Soaps, is that they are an all purpose soap with what they say are 101 uses. I don't think I've ever had a product I can use on my body, in the kitchen, for laundry, for the pets, for household cleaning, and for my car! How convenient!"do you ever use Dr. Bronners? I love those ones too- the peppermint one is an ok toothpaste when in need too!

  28. >1~ ive never heard of it, but im starting to get into the organic and all natural items. you can contact me via facebook.

  29. >Shanna – 2I've have tried a couple of their wonderful products before!I'm a fan on facebook!contact me at: shannatempel@hotmail.comThanks!!

  30. >Jay Sharp Sharpster7@gmail.com and I been a fan on FB since the first day FB started, pshaw.it's safe to drink right… and how about for anal douche-ing?

  31. >I love KMF C's the Day moisturizer and their Peaceful Patchouli shower gel. Oh! And their foaming hand soap! starrgh {at] gmail {dot] com

  32. >Rebecca – 1Hopefully you ship to Canada?I'd love to try out these soaps!rebecca dot reich @ gmail dot com

  33. >evans388@gmail.comI have been using Kiss My Face deoderant allll summer and just bought a bar of hand and face soap a few days ago (before I even saw all the awesome things they are doing for Seeds!) LOVE both the company and the NGO, I have an internship interview with SOP on Monday, cross your fingers everyone that I get the opportunity to help this amazing cause!! 😀

  34. >Oh and I'm Tracy and I also LIKE Kiss My Face on FB 😉 … so -2

  35. >I just followed through Network blogs!!

  36. >Hi everyone! Thank you all for entering! It is now past the deadline and any comments below this one will NOT be counted!The winner will be randomly drawn in the next 2 days, keep checking back!<3

  37. >Crossing my fingers!

Leave a Reply

