>Hiding Beneath the Rubble…

>Ever have one of those weeks where you feel like everything is falling
apart? This is one of those.

And I hope when everything crumbles and we resurface, we find ourselves
in a better place.

Things in our house are literally breaking around us (and not getting
fixed)… the sink, the hot water heater, the toilet, the dryer, the
bedroom AC, the roof, the garage door, the front door, etc. Our
formerly flooded basement looks like a war zone and smells even worse.
We're gonna start looking at house rentals soon and aim to move…. to a
place where the landlord fixes shit when it breaks.

The other day our fridge got unplugged… and we don't know for how
long, but everything in the freezer melted/defrosted and all the ice
disappeared… so now we don't know if we need to throw out EVERYTHING
in both fridge/freezer (and if you've been to my house, you know it's a
lot) or which things, etc.

Well, luckily for us, we have some pretty good friends (specifically AJW
and JH) who have been opening up their (air conditioned) homes and pools
to us, and making us laugh so hard we forget most of the bullshit in our
lives. It can only get better…. right? Hopefully soon…

(P.S. – while you're here, please click on an ad or two… my
advertisers like it and so do I!)
*D*

Posted on June 22, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. >I'm sorry that stuff keeps breaking and not getting fixed. I hope you three find a better place soon!

  2. >Found you on the ICLW list…sorry this week has been rough…it can only get better? Thank god for great friend…especially those with pools ;)Take care!

  3. >Popping in from ICLW! Sorry you are having such a crummy week! Seems like when it rains it pours! Hope your week is looking up!

  4. >Yes, I have had one of those weeks. I'm sorry you're having a rough time with your house (and your landlord)! I've always been lucky with my own landlords, but I'm having all that good luck blow up in my face now that my husband and I moved back into the house that he owns. So in a sense, I feel your pain. Good luck on the rental search!

  5. >How did the fridge get unplugged? Yes, toss everything. Sounds like sabotage…

Leave a Reply

