>Blogging about Not Blogging

>I’ve missed blogging. My previous blog (a live journal) had almost 200 daily readers and I made some really good friends over there. But I felt like I was a different person, and in a different place in my life, and that’s why I needed a start over. This is a different kind of blog, with different kinds of readers. But this is where my “writer’s block” (for lack of a better term) comes in. I feel like this blog has no “back story.” Like it picked up in the middle of no where. And the stuff I have to write about will seem out of context. And I’ve brought some of my old readers over here, and acquired new ones… but I just feel strange about it. It’s not like meeting a NEW person, but more like reuniting with someone you haven’t seen in 10 years. You USED to know each other, but all of a sudden, you realize you don’t know each other anymore, and the intimacy is gone, and you don’t know what to say, because Where do you even begin?!?! There’s so much to say, so you say nothing at all.

Anyway, these are poor excuses for not doing something I enjoy doing… so I am going to spend the next week catching up. Telling my stories from the beginning. For some they’ll be old news, for some just catching up, and for some, a way of introducing myself. And, again, I’m overwhelmed and I don’t even know where to start… but I guess I just have to dive in head first. So please check back this week for new posts… and feel free to nag me if they don’t come fast enough! I may mix my “back story” with current entries, but hopefully I can get it all out there.

Also, if you’re reading… please leave me links to YOUR blogs so I can follow yours as well. Or just say hello, let me know you’re out there! And if you’d like to be included on my BlogList on the right of my page, please let me know.

Ready…. Go!

(P.S. – If you’d like to click on some of the ADS on my blog… i would appreciate it! And so would my advertisers!)

Posted on June 7, 2010, in back story, blogs, excuses. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >I am so glad that you are getting started again! I always love reading your stuff and can't wait to learn more about you. And, as always, if you have garden pics to share I am ALL about that!

Leave a Reply

